RIPA 2016 // Performance Evening and Round Table

April 2nd 2016 – Performance Evening
Salle polyvalente, UQAM, [SH-4800]
200 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal
7pm, doors at 6pm – $5 pre-sale, $7 at the door
Bar on site

The Rencontre interuniversitaire de performance actuelle [RIPA] invites you to celebrate its fifth edition with a night of performance art. The evening will bring together the work of seven emerging artists from different academic and professional backgrounds as well as the work of this year’s edition’s ambassador, Caroline Boileau. Festive, political, theatrical or ‘furtive’, the different performances aim to encourage collective experiences and thinking. Laurence Beaudoin Morin [UQAM], Vincent Brière [Concordia], Rose de la Riva [UQAM], Serge Olivier Fokoua [ULaval], Félipe Goulet-Letarte [UdeM], Emma-Kate Guimond [UQAM] et Julie Laurin [UQAM] and Caroline Boileau offer performances as part of a varied program incorporating challenging as well as complementary issues.

10pm to Midnight – Party RIPA, 5th anniversary!

The evening will continue with live music and dancing, with DJ Acronym [Patrick Meloche]! A newcomer on the Montreal scene, Acronym gets inspiration from different electronic music subgenres to create an original blend.

Sunday April 3rd 2016 – Round Table
Concordia University, EV Building, level 3, room 760
1515 Ste-Catherine Street West, Montréal
2pm to 4:30pm
Free event, General admission

You are invited to the third edition of RIPA’s round table. Organized under themed discussions, this event will be an opportunity for an exchange and exploration of current performance art issues in a friendly atmosphere. Professional contributors from different speres of the art world as well as animators will participate in the discussions. Each session will be followed by a group talk to identify the key lines of the different contributors. This event will create a special atmosphere to engage discussion with the artists, on the evening before performance.

Speakers: Jacob Wren, Emmanuelle Sirois and Yan St-Onge
Mediators: Caroline Boileau, Julie Richard, Maude Johnson

RIPA 2016 // Soirée de performances et Table ronde

2 avril 2016 – Soirée de performances
Salle polyvalente de l’UQAM, local SH-4800
200, rue Sherbrooke Ouest, Montréal
19 h, portes 18 h – 5 $ en prévente, 7 $ à la porte
Service de bar sur place

La Rencontre interuniversitaire de performance actuelle [RIPA] célèbre la performance émergente à l’occasion de sa cinquième édition. La soirée réunit le travail de sept artistes de la relève provenant de différents horizons scolaires et disciplinaires ainsi que celui de la marraine pour cette édition, Caroline Boileau. Festives, politiques, théâtrales ou furtives, les performances seront autant d’actes embrayeurs d’expériences et de réflexions collectives. Laurence Beaudoin Morin [UQAM], Vincent Brière [Concordia], Rose de la Riva [UQAM], Serge Olivier Fokoua [ULaval], Félipe Goulet-Letarte [UdeM], Emma-Kate Guimond [UQAM], Julie Laurin [UQAM] et Caroline Boileau offriront des performances dans le cadre d’une programmation aux problématiques et aux enjeux à la fois variés et complémentaires.

22 h à 24 h Soirée Fête – Post-RIPA 5e anniversaire!

Afin de délier les corps, la soirée se poursuivra en musique et en danse avec DJ Acronym [Patrick Meloche]. Nouveau venu sur le circuit montréalais, DJ Acronym puise dans plusieurs sphères de la musique électronique pour créer un savant mélange. Laissez-vous surprendre!

3 avril 2016 – Table ronde
Université Concordia, édifice EV niveau 3, local 760
1515, rue Ste-Catherine Ouest, Montréal
14 h à 16 h 30 – Évènement gratuit, ouvert à toutes et à tous

Vous êtes convié·e·s à la troisième édition de la table ronde de la RIPA. Prenant la forme de discussions thématiques, cet évènement sera une occasion d’échanger et d’explorer sur les enjeux actuels de la performance dans un climat convivial. Des intervenant·e·s professionnel·le·s du milieu de l’art et des médiatrices animeront et encadreront les discussions. Chacune des séances de partage sera suivie par un retour en groupe afin de relever les lignes maîtresses des idées des participant·e·s. Il s’agit d’un moment privilégié pour engager collectivement des réflexions au sujet de la soirée de performance.

Intervenants: Jacob Wren, Emmanuelle Sirois et Yan St-Onge

Médiatrices: Caroline Boileau, Julie Richard, Maude Johnson.